Total newbie thrown to the lions

ric alexander

Mr. Patience
Real Name
ric alexander
Device
iPhone 11
Ok, Just saying hello. Ive briefly dabbled with photography but in no way learnt anything as such to do with the photography rulebook etc. As i cannot afford the latest and greatest ive just recently aquired an iphone 4 with the sole aim to take up photography.
Having apps and camera, eliminating the need to use my linux laptop to edit photos is so appealing. I have literally just done a few snaps to test which has immediately resulted in confusion that images look quite different on phone and laptop but thats to be expected i suppose.
Anyway, enough dribbling from me. I hope i can be accepted as a complete novice. Im hoping, after reading a little on apps, and other photographers, that my lack of knowledge can somehow give an individual style to my work and that i can produce something half decent.
Hope to speak to some of you soon.......Now to find something to photograph.

@ric alexander - Hi Ric and a very warm welcome to the Global Mobile Photography Community that is MobiTog, it is great to have you join us... :D

We are all dabblers here too and excited to have you join us, we will look forward to sharing your Mobile Photography/iPhoneography experiences, we embrace all levels and abilities here at MobiTog... ;)

@RoseCat will be along shortly to give you some pointers, I'm sure, but the best advice is to just leap right in and join in anywhere and everywhere you fancy we are quite a friendly bunch really... ;)

Hopefully, you will enjoy our humble offerings and will then spread the word to all of your Mobile Photography addicted friends, family, colleagues and everyone else you can think of to help us share the MobiLurve around the globe... :inlove:

Oh, and if you have a minute, please do drop your location pin on the MobiMap, under the Members tab at the top of the page in browser view... ;)