MobiSupporter
Real Name
Ann
Device
iPhone15
Onsite
Project Page
Hello Everybody,

I'm living in Hong Kong at the moment, usually based in Surrey (UK), spent much of my teenage years in South Africa but was born in Zimbabwe. Yep, bit of a mongrel really.

I'm new to iPhoneography but started photo manipulation/enhancement in earnest and teaching Photoshop, mainly Elements, four years ago when I decided I had had enough of computer analysis and programming. Coreldraw was my first intro to a proper graphics package (rather than histograms and pie charts) way back in 1989 and over the years as part of my job and as a hobby I delighted in messing around with pictures and photographs and also sometimes video.

My husband loved the photography side of things so, in the beginning, I was quite happy to ticker with whatever he took but when I stopped my 'proper job' I started taking more photographs myself. I still feel this is an area that I have neglected and need a lot of work on and would love to do some serious courses.

iPhoneography feels like it comes quite naturally to me because I have been hiking around a point-and-click forever, ready for the unexpected shot. Only needing to carry a phone around will be a real pleasure although judging by all the accessories everybody collects for this activity, I'm beginning to wonder if I'm not kidding myself!

My regret about only starting mobile photography now is that I have a huge library of photos that may well gather dust on a hard drive on my shelf as they cannot be classed as mobile photography and I am intrigued to know how others marry ordinary photography with mobile photography.

Heck, do I love a new adventure...

Hi Ann and welcome to Mobitog!! It's a pleasure to meet you. You have come to the right place to learn and share all things mobile. Catherine (a/k/a RoseCat) will be along shortly to offer all kinds of tips on how to navigate what will surely become your new home away from home! ;)